,
  • Tue
    30
  • Wed
    1
  • Thu
    2
  • Fri
    3
  • Sat
    4
  • Sun
    5
  • Mon
    6
Night Moves Sep 30, 2014 A trio of eco-terrorists blow up a dam in Oregon, then have to face the consequences when their action causes an innocent bystander to drown. 47 other events on Tuesday, September 30
 
Check 1, Check 2 | Music & nightlife
Band plays live for first time in 20 years
Film
Errol Flynn biopic leads our rundown of movies screening around town
Theater
A very loud Diversionary Theatre offering tops our coverage of local plays
Editorial
Chamber of Commerce, led by the former mayor, launches all-out campaign to regain control of San Diego

 

 
 
Home » Articles »   By Aaryn Belfer
 
Wednesday, December 1,2010
Seen Local

A writer's writer

Author Judy Reeves wants to put San Diego on the literary map

By Aaryn Belfer
Wednesday, November 24,2010
Backwards & in High Heels

I quit, part two

Life before Facebook is better than I remembered it

By Aaryn Belfer
Wednesday, November 10,2010
Backwards & in High Heels

I quit!

Or, like so many, I wish I could

By Aaryn Belfer
Wednesday, October 27,2010
Backwards & in High Heels

A bone to pick

I hate to diss a museum but I have to diss a museum

By Aaryn Belfer
Wednesday, October 13,2010
Backwards & in High Heels

Not in my house

Don’t plan to come over here and watch commercial-free TV

By Aaryn Belfer
Wednesday, September 29,2010
Backwards & in High Heels

When worlds collide

The incompatibility of stoners and control freaks

By Aaryn Belfer
Wednesday, September 15,2010
Backwards & in High Heels

Bye-bye, little one

An argument in favor of the kindergartener

By Aaryn Belfer
Wednesday, September 1,2010
Backwards & in High Heels

Freedom of religion

Extremists think the First Amendment applies only to them

By Aaryn Belfer
Wednesday, August 18,2010
Backwards & in High Heels

Duped again

Steven Slater: Just another false hero?

By Aaryn Belfer
Wednesday, August 4,2010
Backwards & in High Heels

Number cruncher

Even a simpleton like me knows a stadium's a bad investment

By Aaryn Belfer

 
 
Close
Close
Close