,
  • Thu
    24
  • Fri
    25
  • Sat
    26
  • Sun
    27
  • Mon
    28
  • Tue
    29
  • Wed
    30
Video Games Live Jul 24, 2014 Popular game music themes given the full symphonic treatment with synchronized lighting and even some real on-stage game-playing. Concert will feature music from Zelda, Sonic, Metal Gear Solid, BioShock and more. 80 other events on Thursday, July 24
 
Arts & Culture feature
New business is illuminating the imagery found in science
Theater
Joint production by La Jolla Playhouse and San Diego Rep leads our rundown of local plays
Spin Cycle
Did Carl DeMaio’s partner overstep his authority by ousting business-association chief?
News
San Diego planning director’s uphill battle to create walkable communities
Editorial
Mayor’s actions so far betray his pitch, but there’s still hope

 

 
 
Home » Articles »   By Aaryn Belfer
 
Wednesday, February 2,2011
Backwards & in High Heels

I love my snowbirds

My in-laws are here to stay

By Aaryn Belfer
Wednesday, January 19,2011
Backwards & in High Heels

Why fight it?

How to grow old with flair and no apologies

Wednesday, January 5,2011
Backwards & in High Heels

Hypothetically speaking

Resolutions that I’m not going to make

Wednesday, December 22,2010
Backwards & in High Heels

Waa! Waa! Waa!

Since when does a temper tantrum frame a debate?

By Aaryn Belfer
Wednesday, December 8,2010
Backwards & in High Heels

Belated Best-of

Best place for semi-public arousal in San Diego

By Aaryn Belfer
Wednesday, December 1,2010
Seen Local

A writer's writer

Author Judy Reeves wants to put San Diego on the literary map

By Aaryn Belfer
Wednesday, November 24,2010
Backwards & in High Heels

I quit, part two

Life before Facebook is better than I remembered it

By Aaryn Belfer
Wednesday, November 10,2010
Backwards & in High Heels

I quit!

Or, like so many, I wish I could

By Aaryn Belfer
Wednesday, October 27,2010
Backwards & in High Heels

A bone to pick

I hate to diss a museum but I have to diss a museum

By Aaryn Belfer
Wednesday, October 13,2010
Backwards & in High Heels

Not in my house

Don’t plan to come over here and watch commercial-free TV

By Aaryn Belfer
 
 
Close
Close
Close