,
  • Tue
    23
  • Wed
    24
  • Thu
    25
  • Fri
    26
  • Sat
    27
  • Sun
    28
  • Mon
    29
Changing Course: The History and Impact of the San Diego River Sep 23, 2014 Gabe Selak, Program Manager of the San Diego History Center, will navigate the course, history, and impact of San Diego’s most valuable waterway. 50 other events on Tuesday, September 23
 
Check 1, Check 2 | Music & nightlife
Band plays live for first time in 20 years
Concerts
Bands coming to town and just-announced shows
Film
New indie from Lenny Abrahamson tops our coverage of movies screening around town
Editorial
Lying signature gatherers add to undemocratic referendum process

 

 
 
Home / Articles / Opinion /  Backwards & in High Heels
 
Wednesday, February 16,2011
Backwards & in High Heels

The palm pilot

Who needs church when you have an app?

One of my daughter’s schoolmates walked up to me the other day, her blue eyes wide, and apropos of nothing, said, “If you don’t go to church, you can’t know God.”
Wednesday, February 2,2011
Backwards & in High Heels

I love my snowbirds

My in-laws are here to stay

By Aaryn Belfer
Wednesday, January 19,2011
Backwards & in High Heels

Why fight it?

How to grow old with flair and no apologies

Wednesday, January 5,2011
Backwards & in High Heels

Hypothetically speaking

Resolutions that I’m not going to make

Wednesday, December 22,2010
Backwards & in High Heels

Waa! Waa! Waa!

Since when does a temper tantrum frame a debate?

By Aaryn Belfer
Wednesday, December 8,2010
Backwards & in High Heels

Belated Best-of

Best place for semi-public arousal in San Diego

By Aaryn Belfer
Wednesday, November 24,2010
Backwards & in High Heels

I quit, part two

Life before Facebook is better than I remembered it

By Aaryn Belfer
Wednesday, November 10,2010
Backwards & in High Heels

I quit!

Or, like so many, I wish I could

By Aaryn Belfer
Wednesday, October 27,2010
Backwards & in High Heels

A bone to pick

I hate to diss a museum but I have to diss a museum

By Aaryn Belfer
Wednesday, October 13,2010
Backwards & in High Heels

Not in my house

Don’t plan to come over here and watch commercial-free TV

By Aaryn Belfer
 
 
Close
Close
Close