My Friends

Arrow Up

Arrow Up
Arrow Down
,
  • Sat
    20
  • Sun
    21
  • Mon
    22
  • Tue
    23
  • Wed
    24
  • Thu
    25
  • Fri
    26
San Diego Sriracha Festival Sep 20, 2014 The Sriracha Cookbook and Food GPS spotlights the world's most iconic hot sauce with multiple stations featuring a variety of Sriracha-themed dishes, including desserts. There will also be local craft beer, cocktails, sodas, iced coffee and iced tea help tame the heat. 91 other events on Saturday, September 20
 
Check 1, Check 2 | Music & nightlife
Band plays live for first time in 20 years
Concerts
Bands coming to town and just-announced shows
Film
New indie from Lenny Abrahamson tops our coverage of movies screening around town
Editorial
Lying signature gatherers add to undemocratic referendum process

 

 
Log in to use your Facebook account with
San Diego CityBeat

Login With Facebook Account

Recent Activity on San Diego CityBeat
 
Home / Articles / Music / Concerts /  San Diego concerts
. . . .
Monday, Oct 14, 2013

San Diego concerts

Bands coming to town and just-announced shows

HOT! NEW! FRESH!

 

Ginuwine (Fluxx, 10/31), Ilya (Soda Bar, 11/8), Lupe Fiasco (HOB, 11/13), Oliver Trolley (BUT, 11/14), Common Sense (BUT, 11/16), Barrington Levy (BUT, 11/19), Deltron 3030 (HOB, 11/26), Black Uhuru (BUT, 12/5), Hayden (Soda Bar, 12/8), Queens of the Stone Age, Vampire Weekend, Arctic Monkeys, Cage the Elephant, Alt-J (Valley View Casino Center, 12/8), Dinosaur Bones (Soda Bar, 12/9), Slightly Stoopid (SOMA, 12/13), IconaPop (HOB, 12/15), Sea Wolf (Luce Loft, 1/9), Beat Farmers (BUT, 1/11), The Dickies (Soda Bar, 1/11), Wooden Shjips (Soda Bar, 1/25), Reggie and The Full Effect (The Irenic, 1/29), DJ Z-Trip (BUT, 1/31), Cate LeBon (Soda Bar, 2/1)

 

CANCELLED

Surfer Blood (The Irenic, 10/19), Roach Gigz (HOB, 11/9).

 

GET YER TICKETS

Sleigh Bells, Doldrums (Block No. 16, 10/19), Passion Pit (Open Air Theatre, 10/22), Paramore (Viejas Arena, 10/23), Rocket From the Crypt (HOB, 10/31), Atlas Genius (HOB, 11/3), Janelle Monae (HOB, 11/6), Macy Gray (BUT, 11/7), Blitzen Trapper (Porter’s Pub, 11/9), Cults (The Irenic, 11/10), Jason Mraz, John Rzeznik (BUT, 11/11), Ben Harper (Copley Symphony Hall, 11/16), A$AP Ferg (Epicentre, 11/19), Pearl Jam (Viejas Arena, 11/21), Steve Poltz (BUT, 11/21), Sinead O’Connor (BUT, 11/26), JAY Z (Valley View Casino Center, 12/7), Tristan Prettyman (BUT, 12/16), NOFX (HOB, 12/19), Tower of Power (BUT, 1/4), Stephen Marley (BUT, 5/14).

 

October

 

Wednesday, Oct. 16

Leon Russell at Belly Up Tavern. Braids at The Casbah. Crystal Antlers at Soda Bar. Saviours at The Void.

 

Thursday, Oct. 17

Fucked Up at The Casbah. Helado Negro at Soda Bar.

 

Friday, Oct. 18

Jason Aldean at Sleep Train Amphitheatre. Langhorne Slim & The Law at The Casbah. Jack Johnson at Balboa Theatre. Chali 2na & House of Vibe at Belly Up Tavern. Diamond Head, Raven at Brick by Brick. The Icarus Line at The Void. Dave Chappelle at Spreckels Theatre.

 


Saturday, Oct. 19

Hepcat at House of Blues. MS MR at Soda Bar. Junip at The Loft. Sleigh Bells, Doldrums at Moonshine Flats. Dave Chappelle at Spreckels Theatre.

 

Sunday, Oct. 20

Supersuckers at Soda Bar. Three Dog Night at Belly Up Tavern.

 

Monday, Oct. 21

Inc. at Porter’s Pub.

 

Tuesday, Oct. 22

Passion Pit at Open Air Theatre. Phantogram at House of Blues.

 

Wednesday, Oct. 23

Paramore at Viejas Arena. A.F.I. at House of Blues.

 

Thursday, Oct. 24

James Blake at House of Blues. Har Mar Superstar at The Casbah.

 

Friday, Oct. 25

Hunx and His Punx at The Irenic. Karl Denson’s Tiny Universe at Belly Up Tavern. The Righteous Brothers with Bill Medley at Casino Pauma. Castle at The Void.

 

Saturday, Oct. 26

Karl Denson’s Tiny Universe at Belly Up Tavern. Emilie Autumn at Porter’s Pub. Earthless at The Casbah.

 

Sunday, Oct. 27

Zac Brown Band at Sleep Train Amphitheatre. Keep Shelly in Athens at The Casbah. BOY at Porter’s Pub.

 

Monday, Oct. 28

The Neighbourhood at House of Blues. Buddy Guy at Belly Up Tavern.

 

Tuesday, Oct. 29

The Blow at The Casbah.

 

Wednesday, Oct. 30

Moody Blues at Humphreys Concerts by the Bay. Dax Riggs at The Casbah. Lord Dying at The Void. Federico Aubele at The Casbah (early show).


Thursday, Oct. 31

Two Door Cinema Club at Humphreys Concerts by the Bay. Rocket From the Crypt at House of Blues. Ginuwine at Fluxx.

 

November

 

Friday, Nov. 1

Father John Misty at House of Blues. MellowHigh at Porter’s Pub. Schitzophonics at The Casbah.

 

Saturday, Nov. 2

The Sadies at The Casbah. Busdriver at The Void. David Cook at The Griffin.

 

Sunday, Nov. 3

The 1975 at Belly Up Tavern. Narrows at The Casbah. Deerhoof at The Irenic.  Shannon and the Clams at The Void. Atlas Genius at House of Blues.

 

Monday, Nov. 4

Teen Daze at Soda Bar. Subhumans at The Casbah.

 

Tuesday, Nov. 5

Graham Nash at Belly Up Tavern. White Lung at Soda Bar. Active Child at The Casbah. Baauer at Fluxx.

 

Wednesday, Nov. 6

Holly Golightly and the Broke-Offs at Soda Bar. Alejandro Escovedo and the Sensitive Boys at The Casbah. Baauer at Fluxx.

 

Thursday, Nov. 7

Gramatik at House of Blues. Meat Puppets at Soda Bar. Crocodiles at The Casbah. Macy Gray at Belly Up Tavern.

 

Friday, Nov. 8

Rubblebucket at The Casbah. Strange Talk at The Casbah. Ilya at Soda Bar. The Reverend Peyton’s Big Damn Band at The Griffin.

 

Saturday, Nov. 9

Keller Williams at Belly Up Tavern. Blitzen Trapper at Porter’s Pub.

 

Sunday, Nov. 10

Clutch, The Sword at House of Blues. Cults at The Irenic.  Jello Biafra and the Guantanamo School of Medicine at The Casbah

 

Monday, Nov. 11

Ab-Soul, Joey Bada$$ at SOMA. Jason Mraz, John Rzeznik at Belly Up Tavern.

 

Tuesday, Nov. 12

Tycho at Belly Up Tavern. Quasi at The Casbah. The Body, Author & Punisher at Soda Bar.

 

Wednesday, Nov. 13

Someone Still Loves You Boris Yeltsin at Soda Bar.  Big Freedia at The Casbah. Lupe Fiasco at House of Blues.

 

Thursday, Nov. 14

Melt Banana, Retox at The Casbah. Minor Alps at Soda Bar. Tera Melos at Che Café. Oliver Trolley at Belly Up Tavern.

 

Friday, Nov. 15

Nik Turner’s Hawkwind at The Casbah.

 

Saturday, Nov. 16

Rusko at House of Blues. Ben Harper at Copley Symphony Hall. Delorean at The Casbah. Caspian at Soda Bar. Common Sense at Belly Up Tavern.

 

Sunday, Nov. 17

The Besnard Lakes at The Casbah. Josh Berwanger at Soda Bar.

 

Tuesday, Nov. 19

Chvrches at House of Blues. A$AP Ferg at Epicentre. Barrington Levy at Belly Up Tavern.


Wednesday, Nov. 20


Kate Nash at Porter’s Pub. John Vanderslice at Soda Bar.



Thursday, Nov. 21


Steve Poltz at Belly Up Tavern.






 
 
 
 
 
 
Close
Close
Close